Green seaweed on the rocks and people fishing.


image

It was about 4 in the afternoon, I directed my camera to many area in the Karang Suraga beach in Anyer. I saw green seawed on the rocks and people far in the water fishing under the sun.

I was very keen to test my wide lens sel 10 – 18 mm and the Casiotel GND soft 3 stop filter. I did not know if the place was good  or not, but I stopped and parked my car near the shore. I was with my wife in that Saturday afternoon. We have driven our car for 2 hours from Pesanggrahan to Anyer. My wife then nodded to agree with choice to stop here. At the end I found that this place was Karang Suraga beach in Anyer.

Anyer was about 80 kms west-ward from Jakarta. We took the outer ring toll road that connected to Jakarta-Cilegon toll road. We exited at Cilegon Barat toll gate and continued to Jalan Nasional a long coast to Anyer.

The road along the way to Anyer was very quiet. It may have caused of  the fasting month. The beach was also quiet. Nice for photography.

About Arif Wibowo

Passion on Photography Live in Jakarta, Indonesia. Working in oil and gas company. Like traveling, bicycle, and photography. Born in Sukabumi, West Java. Graduate from Physics ITB 1985.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

