My Second time to Mozambique


Friday, July 8, 2011.  Now I’m sitting in the lounge Premier Soekarno-Hatta Airport.  The clock show  23:15 Jakarta time. I waited a while for  boarding  to Emirate Air plane that will fly us  to Dubai. I headed to Mozambique, a country in the East African coast. In December of 2009, it  was the first time I went to Mozambique at the invitation of my friend to conduct a seismic scouting. Now I go back to Mozambique to continue the plan of seismic exploration in Mozambique.

It long  enough time  between me doing seismic scouting at the end of 2009 to the present before the implementation of this exploration project. Hopefully this project can be executed and done well.

Just like the past, I fly  Emirates Air. From Jakarta to Dubai, then to the Johannesburg  and continued to Maputo, the capital city of Mozambique.

At this  time my visit to Mozambique is  to help my friend who leads oil and gas exploration projects in Mozambique.  We will serve the due diligent session for the  in companies that are interested in buying natural gas production from our oil and gas blocks. Also for  companies that want to cooperate with us in a  joint venture to develop oil and gas exploration on this block.

About Arif Wibowo

Passion on Photography Live in Jakarta, Indonesia. Working in oil and gas company. Like traveling, bicycle, and photography. Born in Sukabumi, West Java. Graduate from Physics ITB 1985.
This entry was posted in Myself, Petroleum, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

